Home » Uncategorized » I’m Baaaaaack!

I’m Baaaaaack!

Posted by Fabian Ardaya

I can’t believe I’m back at SJI! It’s just as busy and as much of a whirlwind as it used to be! Being a part of the digital media program is COMPLETELY different from Broadcast! I’m truly excited to embark on this journey, and to expand on my writing skills. I already have a couple good ideas for stories for the future, and am ready to get started.

Today we started off by meeting with Yvonne Wingett SanchezIMG_0522, who taught us different things about our use of social media and controlling our interactions with people online. She spoke of her past mistakes, and really made us feel a lot more comfortable for us at our first day of SJI.

Next, we got a visit from Jason Manning, who showed us lots about using different forms of media in our work. He showed us the work of New York Times and from some of his award-winning students. I really learned how to get people to read my content, while also making my content better and easier to read and enjoy.

Next, we were able to work on our WordPress accounts, while also working on our social media via Twitter. It took me a while to get it all working, but the comical effort turned out okay. Then we went off to eat our delicious dinner, followed by some entertaining icebreaker games.

All in all, it was a great day! I met some great friends, had some laughs, and made more memories for the future. I can only hope that every day is like this, and that #SJI13 will be an experience I will always remember. I’m really looking forward to this!

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

